Confidence and a can-do attitude

We are closely networked international natives who feel comfortable with pace and love to think. We have been in the business long enough to know where we can push boundaries, and we are curious enough to strive for that very goal.

Experience, time, and depth
The story of I+E Research GmbH begins in 1994. Barbara Götz founded a fieldwork agency in Berlin Kreuzberg which she led for the following five years, managing to garner a formidable reputation in the market after a short start-up phase.

The success of the first fieldwork agency and growing expertise led to the establishment of a new studio in the West of Berlin, close to Kurfürstendamm and the legendary Bahnhof Zoo, in 1999. Barbara Götz and Interview and Exploration Julia Otte GmbH merged to form I+E Interview and Exploration Berlin GmbH.

The popular studio in the historic Bikini building, boasting a view of the Berlin Zoo as well as the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, became the fieldwork agency’s home for eight years. 2006 saw the opening of Berlin’s new Central Station, initiating a period of urban restructuring and the development of a new city centre. Thanks to its successful business, the company was able to relocate to Potsdamer Platz in 2007. Here, in the city’s historical centre and the place where the Wall formed a harsh dividing line between East and West, our current state-of-the-art 650-sqm studio has been located ever since – right in the middle of Berlin’s revived, architecturally diverse, and ever-changing heart.        

In late 2010, the company was renamed I+E Research GmbH. Currently, we coordinate some 500 nationwide qualitative market research projects per year, with a focus on healthcare, trend research, and B2B/B2C.

In 2017, we set up shop in Düsseldorf, a vital location within Germany’s largest metropolitan area. Originally a part of the successful core business of Interview and Exploration Julia Otte GmbH, I+E Studio Düsseldorf offers the same range of services available in Berlin as well as the right mix of long-standing experience and modern quality management.    

While we enjoy great stories about the past, an exciting future is much more important to us.

Even behind the scenes a strong gang.

Barbara Götz

CEO

Shortly after graduating with a degree in business management in the early 1990s, Barbara Götz moved to Berlin, where she set up her first company in the area of market and social research in Kreuzberg. In 1999, she founded I+E Interview and Exploration Berlin GmbH – today’s I+E Research GmbH. Two decades later, she is still known for her energy and wealth of ideas: Privately an ambitious equestrian with a significant green thumb (that garden!), Barbara is also a true expert on the best retreats and destinations for an extensive outing in Berlin and its surroundings. With her Bavarian esprit and an excellent network within the industry, she constantly challenges herself with projects that others would gladly shy away from. It would be her pleasure to draft you a proposal.

Marco Perschon

Recruitment & Trend Research, Consumer Goods

Following his stays abroad in Chicago and Shanghai, the desire for a second university degree led Marco, a trained journalist, to Berlin – this time to become a sound engineer. Since 2011, he pours his passion and night-time hours into his work as label manager, record producer, and DJ for a Deep House & Techno label in Berlin. Marco spends his daytime with I+E Research and manages recruitment for trend research and consumer goods studies. Driven by his never-ending curiosity and keen eye for creative people, he manages to nail down even extremely hard-to-find urban target groups and easily inspires them to participate in our research. The little spare time Marco has, he spends studying and practicing multiple Yoga techniques like Hatha, Bikram, Yin, Vinyasa, and Ashtanga. In fact, it is safe to say that Marco has transcended the necessity of sleep or rest and, thus, has reached a state of yogic equilibrium.

Franz Einerhand

Technical Supervisor & Service Manager

Franz Einerhand has been responsible for all things technical at I+E Research since 2000. He will gladly answer all of your questions regarding your day at our studio, the catering, or any queries you might have as to the technical setup. Clients and employees alike appreciate his helpfulness, his jovial nature, and the exquisite cakes he regularly transports from his Spandau kitchen to Potsdamer Platz on one of his scooters.

Silke Voigtmann

Project Management & Recruitment

For a quarter of a century, Silke Voigtmann has worked in qualitative market research – a fact that should have earned her a waxwork effigy at Madame Tussauds. During this time, Silke has mastered a variety of positions and projects, thus bringing an experiential as well as professional expertise to the table that is simply priceless. Born and raised in the arguably picturesque small town of Radebeul, West Berlin kept calling – a call that Silke happily accepted and that secured her a front row seat for the German reunification / fall of the Berlin Wall only two years later. Her profound relationship with market research, which already started during her communication studies, was only put on hold for a three-year adventure as an accompanying crew member of Cirque du Soleil. Now that Silke is back, we will give our best to make her stay for good!

Andreas Hüffer

Senior Moderator

Andreas Hüffer has been an integral part of the I+E Research team since the 1990s. After graduating with a degree in linguistics and communication science, he completed further training in psychotherapy and Balint group moderation at a university hospital for forensic psychiatry. Almost 20 years later, there is hardly a medical indication he has not worked with. From widespread afflictions to rare diseases, he will not only moderate your interviews, but is able to reveal hidden insights based on his vast experience from the hundreds of studies he has conducted. A passionate moderator, Andreas Hüffer loves people and exchange. Feel free to see for yourself and strike up a conversation about basketball or the history of archery. Our service team will go ahead and chill a beer for you in anticipation.

Maike Effing

Moderator

Maike has been a part of our team since 2014. Lucky us. She moved from cosy Munster to bustling Berlin in 2012, where she completed her master’s degree in philosophy in 2018. We quickly realized that her analytical mind was honed by the whetstone that is philosophy to compete with a razor’s edge. Quickly familiarizing herself with new topics and seeing through even the most complex contexts seems to come so easy to her – it’s almost scary. We don’t even have an idea what her ceiling might be – confident and friendly interaction with clients, relaxed focus groups with consumers or professional collaboration sessions with HCPs – no sweat for her.

Naturally Maike enjoys seeking special challenges in her free time. One-week Vipassana meditation course – vow of silence included, weeklong interval fasting at a Buddhist monastery in Bali or backpacking for months in Asia – Maike is an explorer.  We just didn’t get what’s so adventurous about the Yoga and the choir-singing thing she loves so much.

Lauren Stephens

Project Management & Recruitment

Multi-talented in both languages and the arts, Lauren moved from Blackpool to Berlin in 2016. Her love for languages brought her to Germany, but she essentially fell in love with the culture, swearing she will never leave. On the side, Lauren invests her free time into her Musical Theater Society, as well as experimenting with cooking and graphic design. Communication, organisation and planning- three things that brought both her passions and her talents together. Lauren has tested the water in a variety of fields, but ultimately could not ignore her love of a well organised spreadsheet! What a brilliant match that is – because we have lots of that and provide her with new ones every day. New to the world of Market Research, her skills and love for organisation and management put her in the best position to take on this new challenge.

Melde dich kostenlos an!
Anmeldung

Can-Do trifft auf Selbstbewusstsein.

Wir sind eng verwobene, internationale Natives, die sich mit Geschwindigkeit wohlfühlen und gerne denken. Wir sind so lange im Geschäft, um zu erkennen, wo wir Grenzen verschieben können, und neugierig genug, um genau das zu wollen.

Erfahrung, Zeit und Tiefe.
Die Geschichte der  ie Research GmbH beginnt 1994. Barbara Götz startet in Berlin Kreuzberg und führt die kommenden fünf Jahre eine erfolgreiche Feldagentur, die sich schon nach kurzer Anlaufphase einen exzellenten Ruf im Markt erwirbt.

Dieser Erfolg und die gewachsene Fachkompetenz wird 1999 in die Firmenneugründung eines eigenen Studios im Berliner Zentrum West nahe des Ku’damm und des legendären Bahnhof Zoo mit eingebracht. Hierbei fusioniert Barbara Götz und die Interview und Exploration Julia Otte GmbH zu einer gemeinsamen I+E Interview und Exploration Berlin GmbH.

Die Feldagentur mit dem beliebten Studio im historischen Bikini-Gebäude, sowohl mit Blick auf den Berliner Zoo als auch auf die Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche, ist für die nächsten acht Jahre unsere Heimat. 2006 eröffnet der neue Berliner Hauptbahnhof, Berlin sortiert sich neu, eine neue Mitte entsteht. Wir tragen dem eigenen Erfolg  Rechnung und 2007 erfolgt  schließlich der Umzug an den Potsdamer Platz. An diesem neuen, geschichtsträchtigen Standort, gleichermaßen das alte historische Großstadtzentrum und ein Ort, den die Berliner Mauer in Ost und West eindrücklich trennte, firmiert seit dem unser aktuelles, dem neuesten Stand der Technik entsprechende, 650 qm große Studio inmitten dieser neu erwachten, architektonisch vielschichtigen und ständig in Bewegung befindlichen neuen Mitte Berlins.

Seit Ende 2010 heißen wir nunmehr I+E RESEARCH GMBH. Mittlerweile werden durch uns bundesweit jährlich ungefähr 500 qualitative Marktforschungsprojekte in den Schwerpunkten Healthcare, Trendresearch und B2B/B2C koordiniert.

Ab 2017 haben wir in Düsseldorf, einem Standort von zentraler Wichtigkeit im größten Ballungsraum der Bundesrepublik, unsere Flagge gehisst. Entstanden aus einem etablierten Studio aus dem erfolgreichen Kerngeschäft der Interview und Exploration Julia Otte GmbH, werden alle Leistungen auch dort angeboten, und mit der richtigen Mischung aus gewachsener Expertise und modernem Qualitätsmanagement betrieben.

Tolle Geschichten von früher sind uns wichtig, ein aufregendes Morgen noch viel wichtiger.

Auch hinter den Kulissen eine starke Bande.

Barbara Götz

CEO

Kurz nach Ihrem Diplom der Betriebswirtschaft Anfang der 1990er Jahre, zog es Barbara Götz nach Berlin, wo sie in Kreuzberg ihr erstes Unternehmen im Bereich der Markt- und Sozialforschung aufbaute. 1999 folgte die Gründung der I+E Interview und Exploration Berlin GmbH – heute I+E BERLIN MARKET RESEARCH GMBH. Zwei Jahrzehnte später ist sie noch immer für ihre Energie und ihren Ideenreichtum bekannt: Privat als ambitionierte Reiterin mit grünem Daumen (dieser Garten!) und wahre Kennerin der besten Ausflugsziele im Berliner Umland. Beruflich wagt sie sich mit bayrischem Esprit und einem exzellenten Netzwerk innerhalb der Branche an Projekte, von denen Andere gern die Finger lassen. Gerne unterbreitet sie Ihnen ein Angebot.

Marco Perschon

Recruitment & Trendforschung, Consumer Goods

Den ausgebildeten Journalisten verschlug es nach Aufenthalten in Chicago und Shanghai nach Berlin, um ein zweites Studium abzuschließen, diesmal zum Toningenieur. Seit 2011 investiert er Leidenschaft und seine Nachtstunden in die Arbeit als Label Manager, Produzent und DJ für ein Berliner Deep House & Techno Label. Die Tage verbringt er bei I+E Research und betreut als Experte für Rekrutierung die Bereiche Trendforschung und Consumer Goods. Mit Neugierde und einem Gespür für kreative Menschen gelingt es ihm immer wieder, auch die schwierigsten urbanen Zielgruppen ausfindig zu machen und für unsere Studien zu begeistern. In der spärlichen Freizeit beschäftigt Marco sich intensiv mit verschiedenen Yoga-Praktiken wie Hatha, Bikram, Yin, Vinyasa und Ashtanga – der dadurch erreichte Zustand völliger Balance macht Schlaf und Ruhe überflüssig.

Franz Einerhand

Studioleitung Berlin & Technical Supervisor

Seit dem Jahr 2000 obliegt die technische Studioleitung Franz Einerhand. Er beantwortet Ihre Fragen rund um den Ablauf Ihres Studiotages, das Catering und weiß Ihnen bei Sorgen um das technische Setup zu helfen. Kunden wie Mitarbeiter schätzen seine Hilfsbereitschaft, sein herzliches Wesen und die vorzüglichen Kuchen, die er in regelmäßigen Abständen mit einem seiner Roller von seiner Spandauer Küche an den Potsdamer Platz transportiert.

Silke Voigtmann

Project Management & Recruitment

Seit nunmehr einem Vierteljahrhundert in allen Bereichen der qualitativen Marktforschung unterwegs hat sich Silke Voigtmann längst ein Denkmal in Madame Tussaud’s Wachsfigurenkabinett verdient. In dieser Zeit hat sie eine Vielzahl an unterschiedlichsten Projekten betreut – diese Erfahrungswerte und breitgefächerten Kenntnisse machen ihre professionelle Expertise schlichtweg unbezahlbar. Im beschaulichen Radebeul geboren, zog es Silke fluchtartig nach Westberlin, um hier nur zwei Jahre später den Fall der Mauer zu registrieren. Schon während ihres Studiums der Kommunikationswissenschaften verfiel Silke der Marktforschung gänzlich. Lediglich Cirque du Soleil sorgte für drei Jahre Abstinenz, indem er sie als begleitendes Mitglied willkommen hieß. ABER: Sie ist längst wieder da – und wir geben unser Bestes sie da zu behalten!

Andreas Hüffer

Senior Moderator

Bereits seit den 1990er Jahren bereichert Andreas Hüffer das I+E Berlin Team. Seinem Abschluss in Linguistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften folgten Fortbildungen im Bereich Psychotherapie und Balint-Gruppen- Moderation an einer Uni-Klinik für forensische Psychiatrie. Fast 20 Jahre später gibt es nahezu keine Indikation zu der er noch nicht gearbeitet hat. Von der Volkskrankheit bis hin zum „rare disease“ wird er nicht nur Ihre Interviews moderieren, sondern mit dem Erfahrungsschatz hunderter durchgeführter Studien auch versteckte Insights aufzeigen können. Moderator aus Leidenschaft, liebt Andreas Hüffer Menschen und den Austausch. Überzeugen Sie sich gern selbst und suchen Sie ein Gespräch über Basketball oder die Geschichte des Bogenschießens mit ihm. Unser Serviceteam stellt Ihnen schonmal das Bier kalt.

Maike Effing

Moderator

Maike ist seit 2014 in unserem Team. Gut für uns. Sie zog 2012 vom beschaulichen Münster ins turbulente Berlin, wo sie 2018 ihren Master in Philosophie abschloss. Schnell stellten wir fest, dass ihr analytischer Verstand durch den Wetzstein der Philosophie auf Rasierklingenniveau geschärfte wurde, sodass sie sich mit einer Leichtigkeit in neue Themengebiete einarbeiten und komplexeste Zusammenhänge durchschauen kann, die fast ein wenig erschreckend ist. Wir haben bis jetzt nicht mal eine Idee, wo ihre Obergrenze ist –höflicher und selbstbewusster Umgang mit Kunden, lockere GDs mit Konsumenten oder professionelle Kollaborationen mit medizinischem Fachpersonal bringen sie jedenfalls nicht ins Schwitzen.

 

Verständlich, dass sie auch in ihrer Freizeit die ungewöhnliche Herausforderung sucht. Ob einwöchiger Vipassana-Meditationskurs inklusive Schweigegelübde, wochenlanges Intervallfasten in einem buddhistischen Kloster auf Bali oder monatelang mit dem Rucksack durch Asien – Maike ist Vollblut-Forscherin. Wo das Abenteuerliche im Yoga und im Chorgesang liegt, haben wir allerdings noch nicht so ganz verstanden.

Lauren Stephens

Project Management & Recruitment

 Lauren ist ein echtes Multi-Talent, sowohl in Sprachen als auch in der Kunst. 2016 zog sie von Blackpool (England) nach Berlin. Ihre Leidenschaft für Sprachen brachte sie nach Deutschland, aber im Grunde verliebte sie sich in die Kultur und schwor, dass sie nie wieder weggehen würde. Nebenbei investiert Lauren ihre Freizeit in ihren Musiktheaterverein und experimentiert mit Kochen und Grafikdesign. Kommunikation, Organisation und Planung – drei Dinge, die ihre Leidenschaften und ihre Talente zusammengebracht haben. Lauren hat sich in verschiedenen Bereichen ausprobiert, aber letztendlich konnte sie ihre Liebe zu einer gut organisierten Excel-Tabelle nicht ignorieren! Wenn das nicht die perfekte Symbiose ist, denn wir können ihr davon jeden Tag mehr anbieten. Als Neueinsteigerin in die Welt der Marktforschung ist sie mit ihren Fähigkeiten und ihrer Liebe zur Organisation und zum Management bestens gerüstet für diese neue Herausforderung.

Melde dich kostenlos an!
Anmeldung